Term
Dates


 

Term dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Inset Day: Monday 3 September

Term starts: Tuesday 4 September

Holiday: Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November

Term ends: Friday 21 December

Holiday: Monday 24 December - Friday 4 January

 

Spring Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 7 January

Half term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February

Term ends: Friday 12 April

Holiday: Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 21 April

 

Summer Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 29 April

May Day: Monday 6 May

Half term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May

Term ends: Monday 22 July 

Holiday: Tuesday 23 July - Friday 30 August

Academy closed

INSET - Training days:        

Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

Monday 3rd December 2018

Friday 5th July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Bank Holiday:                 Monday 6th May 2019

Autumn Term 2017

Term starts:                               Monday 4th September

Academy open to students:       Wednesday 6th September

Half Term:                                  Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Term ends:                                Tuesday 19th December

Inset days:                               Monday 4th September

                                                  Tuesday 5th September

                                                  Monday 16th October

 

Spring Term 2018

Term starts:                               Wednesday 3rd January

Academy open to students:       Wednesday 3rd January

Half Term:                                 Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

Term ends:                                Thursday 29th March

Inset days:                               Friday 26th January

Easter Sunday:                         Sunday 1st April

 

Summer Term 2018

Term starts:                               Thursday 12th April

Academy open to students:       Monday 16th April

May Day:                                  Monday 7th May

Half Term:                                 Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Term ends:                                Friday 20th July

Inset days:                               Thursday 12th April

                                                   Friday 13th April

 

 

 

 

 

 

WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF SUA TRUST

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership.  The services provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support.  In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Education of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.

Join the Trust